County: Wild Hairstyles, Empowering Message Take Center Stage At A Beautiful Me Fundraiser

She thinks the reason Cute Girls Hairstyles is so popular is because people relate to her and her family. Something about our family dynamic and the interactions with the kids, it really catches the attention and [people are] really curious about who we are and how we do it, she says. Sarah Sharp, whose daughter attends school with Brooklyn and Bailey, often admired the girls hair and was the first subscriber to Cute Girls Hairstyles on YouTube when it started about five years ago. She now watches a video daily. Courtesy Cute Girls Hairstyles The feather waterfall braid.
Source: http://www.today.com/moms/cute-hair-styles-girls-make-mom-youtube-star-2D11577698

Listen to the podcast at wgrt.com/entirelywomen . For information about A Beautiful Me, visit http://www.abme.us See Full Story Easter eggs, Christmas lights, the American flag and even a stuffed squirrel were among the unusual items models wore in their teased and tousled hairstyles Nov. 10 during A Beautiful Me’s Avant Garde Hair Show. The third annual event, which took place at Zuccaro’s in Chesterfield Township, served as a fundraiser for A Beautiful Me, a Washington Township-based nonprofit that offers confidence-building workshops for girls. Professional hairstylists showcased their most creative and wild styles on 24 models, most of whom had never walked the runway before.
Source: http://www.sourcenewspapers.com/articles/2013/11/17/news/doc52867f7175fa4115497666.txt

Mom of six creates cute hairstyles for her kids, becomes YouTube sensation

Choose your desired amount of hair that you want to “poof” and comb it forward to get the desired volume you want. Apply hairspray and lightly comb your hair back and secure with a bobby pin and you’re finished! The braid: Literally any braid you want! Now I am really bad at braiding, so all I do is take a portion of my bangs and braid it in a waterfall style to the back of my head, but do what works for you! It’s simple and fast but cute. Waves: I like having beachy wavy hair but it takes too long to bust out any heating tool, so instead I shower the night before and braid my hair. I usually separate my hair into three sections and then braid the three sections into smaller braids.
Source: http://www.examiner.com/article/awesome-hairstyles-for-those-busy-mornings

Taeyang shared, “My CEO told me it’d be good to try a hairstyle that women would like this time so I official website did it like this…. but is this unique too? I was told this was a hairstyle that women might like.” Yoo Hee Yeol chuckled in response as he said “Oh yeah, it’s definitely cool, but it’s a style that would catch everyone’s eyes if you were to go on a blind date or something.” To this, Taeyang commented, “Yeah it does kind of look like a cow licked it to one side huh?” This further fueled the convo about the singer’s hair and whether if he had a say in his hairstyle choices or if he wasn’t given much of an option. Taeyang said, “All of the hairstyles I’ve had so far, I tried because I wanted to. I think when I start thinking that I need to get my hair done, the place I look to for inspiration is kind of different from others…When I look at animals, like the cows in the field or scorpions in the desert, I think to myself ‘I should do my hair like that’.
Source: http://www.allkpop.com/article/2013/11/taeyang-reveals-he-looks-to-animals-for-his-hairstyle-inspirations-on-yoo-hee-yeols-sketchbook

31 Brand-New Party Hairstyles to Try

The solution? Switch up your hair. (Bonus: It’s practically free.) Here, how-tos for a whole month’s worth of party styles, as worn by Emma Stone, Gwyneth Paltrow, Kristen Stewart, and more. ACCESSORIZED LOOP Emma Stone A sparkly hair pin adds an elegant touch to Stone’s relaxed updo. Hairstylist Mara Roszak began by prepping hair with Moroccanoil Light Oil Treatment for Fine and Light-Colored Hair to give smoothness and shine. She blew it dry with a large paddle brush and spritzed Moroccanoil Luminous Hairspray all over.
Source: http://www.allure.com/hair-ideas/2012/31-new-party-hairstyles

Taeyang reveals he looks to animals for his hairstyle inspirations + performances on ‘Yoo Hee Yeol’s Sketchbook’

“People were always asking how I styled their hair; how I did a particular braid. And, I thought, ‘I’m going to do a blog and put up pictures,'” McKnight, who lives outside of Salt Lake City, Utah, tells TODAY.com. “It was a hobby and a way to document the hairstyles I had done.” Starting in 2009, McKnight and her daughters of her six kids, five are girls started uploading one video a week to YouTube. She hasn’t missed a week yet . She shares stories about motherhood , and, for fun, even dared to let her kids style her hair. Her channel, simply called ” Cute Girls Hairstyles ,” now has more than 1.6 million subscribers, and is a go-to destination for adventurous moms wanting to up their hair game. Her ” Feather Waterfall & Ladder Braid Combo ” video racked up more than 13 million views.
Source: http://ca.shine.yahoo.com/blogs/shine-on/mom-six-creates-cute-hairstyles-her-kids-becomes-171705630.html

Leave a Reply

